Skip to main content

Social Media Reacts to Eddie DeBartolo HOF ​Selection​, Anquan Boldin WPMOY ​Victory

Saturday night's NFL Honors ceremony marked huge milestones for the San Francisco 49ers.

First, longtime owner Eddie DeBartolo Jr. found out he will be enshined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame this summer from Canton, Ohio.

Later in the show, 49ers wide receiver Anquan Boldin became the first player in franchise history to win the Walter Payton Man of the Year Award. Boldin beat out New York Giants quarterback Eli Manning and New Orleans Saints tight end Ben Watson to take home the honor.

Here are the top tweets from Saturday night's festivities in San Francisco.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.