Skip to main content

Bay Area All-Star Scholarship Team Program

BAASST 2020 Logo

The San Francisco 49ers will team up with other Bay Area teams for the Bay Area All-Star Scholarship Team Program. The 49ers, the Golden State Warriors, Oakland A's, San Francisco Giants, San Jose Sharks, and San Jose Earthquakes will each select a recipient to be recognized for their dedication and hard work, for which they will receive a scholarship to help them achieve their goals of higher education. This unique committee is the first of its kind in the realm of professional sports. The winner will receive a $5,000 scholarship to his/her selected college, be recognized on the field at a 49ers home game, and will be hosted at a series of events with the five other Bay Area teams.

A teacher, coach, or school administrator must nominate all scholarship candidates. To nominate a student(s), the school official must write a letter of recommendation to be uploaded by the student during the application process describing the unique qualities, achievements and circumstances that make the student(s) an exceptional scholarship nominee.

Student applicants must meet the following criteria for nomination:

  • Be a college-bound senior currently attending a Bay Area public high school
  • Display leadership qualities in and out of the classroom
  • Have a minimum grade point average of 3.0 from sophomore to senior year of high school
  • Demonstrate the value of education, good work ethic and community outreach
  • Demonstrate a commitment to extracurricular activities
  • All Applications must be submitted by February 3, 2023.

The San Francisco 49ers' BAASST territory consists of the following schools. These are the schools from which the 49ers will be accepting applications:

Aragon High School

Burlingame High School

Capuchino High School 

Carlmont High School

Design Tech High School 

East Palo Alto Academy

El Camino High School

Everest Public High School

Half Moon Bay High School 

High School 1327

Hillsdale High School

Jefferson High School 

Madrone High (Continuation)

Marin Oaks High School

Menlo-Atherton High School

Mills High School

Novato High School

Oceana High School 

Oxford Day Academy

Peninsula High School

Pilarcitos Alternative High 

Redwood Highschool

San Andreas High School (Continuation)

San Marin High School

San Mateo County Special Education 

San Mateo High School

San Rafael High School

Sequoia High School

South San Francisco High School 

Summit Preparatory Charter High School

Summit Public School: Shasta

Tamalpais High School

Tamiscal High (Alternative)

Terra Linda High School

Terra Nova High School

Thornton High School 

TIDE Academy

Tomales High School

Westmoor High School 

Woodside High SchoolRedwood High School

If you are unable to find your school on our list, please contact your other Bay Area teams' Community Relations Departments to verify your school's participation in this program.