Kyle Juszczyk Nominated for 2020 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award


San Francisco 49ers fullback Kyle Juszczyk has been selected as a nominee for the seventh-annual Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award. The award was created in 2014 in honor of the late founding owner of the Pittsburgh Steelers and Pro Football Hall of Famer Art Rooney, Sr. The Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award is presented each year to an NFL player who best demonstrates the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition.

Each NFL team nominated one of its players for the award, which recognizes players around the league who exemplify outstanding sportsmanship on the field. A panel of former players from the NFL Legends Community – Warrick Dunn, Pro Football Hall of Famer Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and Leonard Wheeler – will select eight finalists (four in the AFC and four in the NFC) from the 32 nominees. The winner will be announced as part of NFL Honors and will receive a $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of his choice.

The winner of the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award is determined by a vote of current NFL players. From the eight finalists, each team's players will submit a consensus vote of their choice for the winner. As in Pro Bowl voting, a team cannot vote for its own player.

2020 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award Nominees:

Table inside Article
Arizona CardinalsBudda Baker
Atlanta FalconsAlex Mack
Baltimore RavensCalais Campbell
Buffalo BillsTre'Davious White
Carolina PanthersTeddy Bridgewater
Chicago BearsKhalil Mack
Cincinnati BengalsJosh Bynes
Cleveland BrownsNick Chubb
Dallas CowboysEzekiel Elliott
Denver BroncosBryce Callahan
Detriot LionsFrank Ragnow
Green Bay PackersAaron Rodgers
Houston TexansBrandon Dunn
Indianapolis ColtsJustin Houston
Jacksonville JaguarsJosh Allen
Kansas City ChiefsPatrick Mahomes
Las Vegas RaidersDerek Carr
Los Angeles ChargersJoey Bosa
Los Angeles RamsJohn Johnson
Miami DolphinsKyle Van Noy
Minnesota VikingsKyle Rudolph
New England PatriotsMatthew Slater
New Orleans SaintsRyan Ramczyk
New York GiantsLogan Ryan
New York JetsFolorunso Fatukasi
Philadelphia EaglesJason Kelce
Pittsburgh SteelersCameron Heyward
San Francisco 49ersKyle Juszczyk
Seattle SeahawksK.J. Wright
Tampa Bay BuccaneersLavonte David
Tennessee TitansRyan Tannehill
Washington Football TeamTerry McLaurin